This is the skip to content link for screen readers
Basket Welcome to Posturite
Basket
My Basket Show Items

0 items in your basket

You have no items in your shopping basket.

Adjustable Anti Glare Screen Hood

  • We offer a 14 day trial on this product. Please check the delivery and returns tab below for more info.
    14 day trial badge14 day trial badge
  • This product will take 3-4 days for delivery . Please check the delivery and returns tab below for more info.
    3-4 days delivery badge 3-4 days delivery badge
Price From: £26.95 ex vat £32.34 inc vat
1
(5 reviews)

Quick Overview

Adjustable Anti Glare Screen Hood for reduced glare from overhead lighting and sunlight reflection. This screen filter can be easily installed using double sided sticky Velcro to most monitors. Available in CRT and flat screen versions.

More Info ↓

Select Product Options

* Required Fields

Price From: £26.95 ex vat £32.34 inc vat
Adjustable Anti Glare Screen Hood

More Views

Additional Information

  • Reduces glare such as lighting and sun light.
  • Easy to install with sticky Velcro.
  • Suits most monitors.
  • Flat Screen Hood fits 15.9"-26.8" monitors.
  • CRT Hood fits 12.8"-20" monitors.
Delivery
Warehouse stock

This is an item we keep stock in our warehouse. Delivery time If the item is currently in stock we will process your order in 24 hours. Please allow up to 3-4 days for delivery, though times will often be faster than this.

Returns
14 day return

We offer a 14 day return policy on this item, providing the item is not damaged. You must first phone the office to obtain a Returns Note and Number. Goods must then be returned in their original packaging with the original Delivery Note and Returns Note enclosed.

On return you can exchange your item for another one or opt for a refund. We do not refund the outward carriage charge nor do we pay for the cost of return.

If in the very un-likely event the item is faulty we will collect it and either refund it or provide you with a replacement. Please let us know within 24 hours of receipt of the item to make a valid claim.

Feefo reviews 20% of customers liked this product (5 Reviews)

Date Score Customer Comment Posturite Comment
29-Jun-2015 Poor This is a simple plastic hood fastened to the screen by Velcro. Given what it is and what it is made from, it should cost 1/2 the price. It is far to expensive
Posturite


Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with this item. I've spoken to our product dev team who are looking in to this item. I will send you a PM shortly to see if I can help you
Kind regards

.

29-May-2015 Poor it's ok only
Posturite


Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I am sorry to hear about the delay to your order. I have have spoken to the customer service team and found that the item you ordered was out of stock on the date you paced you order. Normally what would of happened is that we would of contacted you to advise of the time scales on the item arriving in to stock and how long it would take to be sent to you but this did not happen due to human error. I apologise for this and assure you this will not happen again. Kind Regards

.

23-Feb-2015 Bad The product was not in new condition, it had obviously been used. It was also flimsy and not fit for purpose.
Posturite


I am astounded to hear that you received a product that had been used previously. I have spoken to our customer service & dispatch team to ensure that this does not happen again. I have also checked with the C/S team manager about your delivery charges. These should also have been refunded to you when you returned the item. I have arranged today for these to be credited back to your account and should appear there in the next 2-3 days. Again I apologise for the poor service and product you received from us and can assure you that this will not happen again. Kind Regards

.

06-Jan-2015 Excellent The filters are very effective
06-Jan-2015 Bad Myd ad could have knocked up something far superior with items kicking about the house. This was poorly described, inadequate and did not prevent glare.
Posturite



I'm sorry to hear that you feel the Adjustable Anti Glare Screen Hood was of poor quality and the returns service experience was also negative. Our customer service team have now refunded the cost of the item back to you.

Kind regards

.

Our Reviews
Collected on our web site over the past 5 years.

Date Score Customer Comment Posturite Comment
2012-06-29
1
Dont buy this product- its a total waste...
An expensive way to buy three pieces of acrylic and some double sided tape.
For an anti glare screen - the inside of the hood is pretty much reflective!!
The tape quickly fails with I guess the warmth of the monitor its on.
Unless the back of the monitor is perfectly flat, you cant properly attach it either and it falls off.Avoid.

Hi Jules,
Im sorry to hear that you felt this screen hood was poor quality. If you would like to return the item please contact our customer services team on 0845 345 0010
Read more