Penclic Mouse R3 Wireless from Posturite
 
Market leader icon
Market leaders In ergonomic products & services
Free set-up icon
Expert set-up on all chairs & desks By one of our ergonomic consultants
Penclic Mouse R3 Wireless
Penclic Mouse R3 Wireless Penclic Mouse R3 Wireless Penclic Mouse R3 Wireless

Penclic Mouse R3 Wireless

SKU: 8821008

£49.99 Ex VAT £59.99 Inc VAT
"3.15"
(8 reviews)

Introducing Penclic's latest addition to a growing line-up of amazing ergonomic products, the Penclic Mouse R3 (Wireless)

With products that are constantly evolving in the computer accessory space, Penclic answered the needs of consumers by creating a mouse ideal for left- and right-handed users. The new symmetrical design brings the Penclic experience to a universal audience and mirrors the functionality and design of its award winning predecessor, the Bluetooth Mouse B2.

Adding features that make the new generation compatible with left- and right-handed users, the D3, R3 and B3 have the scroll wheel located in the middle of the pen's shaft. The scroll wheel also doubles as the middle click button, which not only eases the transition period when adjusting to this uniquely-designed, laser-focused alternative but also makes the mouse easier to operate for ambidextrous users

Penclic's innovative pen grip mice create a relaxed and natural working position and counteracts health problems like Repetitive Strain Injury (RSI), obtained from using a traditional computer mouse.

More Info ↓

Additional Information

  • Unique, intuitive and comfortable design
  • Designed to prevent RSI
  • Energy saving mode starts after 10 min, press left click (button 1) to activate.
  • 3 buttons and scroll wheel
  • For both left- and right-handed users
  • Laser sensor
  • Operates on almost any surface without any pad or tablet
  • Dpi 800 – 1200 - 1600
  • Mac & PC compatible
  • The supported platforms for Penclic Mouse are all operating systems that support HID 1.1. These include Windows XP or later, Mac OSX version 10.1 or later and most Linux/BSD flavors. No extra software/driver installation is needed.
  • USB Connection
  • 2 years warranty
  • Nano-USB receiver
  • AAA 1.2V NiMH Recharging battery (Everyday use lasts approximately 1 month before charging is needed)
  • Wireless reaches minimum 5 metres
Q: The cursor movement is too fast. Can I change the settings?

When installed, the R3 Mouse is to be used like a traditional computer mouse. However, the R3 Mouse has an extremely fast and precise reading device which may require adjusting. Try calibrating the R3 Mouse the same way as a traditional computer mouse. Or adjust the DPI settings (see below).

Q: How do I adjust the DPI settings?

The R3 Mouse has a sliding switch on the bottom of the mouse to select the DPI. Please note: Once the power is shut off after using the R3 Mouse, the DPI setting will return to its default setting, 1200 DPI.

Q: What should I do if the LED repeatedly flashes red?

This is an indication that the battery needs recharging. Please note: Do not recharge non-rechargeable batteries.

Q: What should I do if the LED repeatedly flashes green?

This is an indication that the battery is currently recharging.

Q: How do I know when the batteries need to be recharged?

When the battery needs recharging the LED on the mouse will display a red light. When the battery is fully charged, a green light will be displayed. With everyday usage, the battery will last approximately 1 month before recharging is needed. Remember to recharge the battery before you use the mouse the first time. Please note: Do not try to charge non-rechargeable batteries.

Q: What kind of battery is supplied with the R3 Mouse?

A rechargeable AAA 1.2V NiMH battery is included with the wireless Penclic Mouse. Non-rechargeable AAA batteries can be used as well, LR 03/AAA/1.5V Alkaline. Please note: Do not try to charge non-rechargeable batteries.

Q: What should I do if the mouse stops working?

Energy saving mode starts after 10 minutes on the wireless Penclic Mouse. Press left click, right click or middle click on the mouse to resume use. If the R3 Mouse doesn’t start after the 10 minutes, please try connecting the USB into another computer, as it could be an issue with the computer. If the R3 Mouse still doesn’t work, it could be defective. Please contact our customer services team on +44 (0) 345 345 0010.

Still having problems?

Please give our customer services team a call on +44 (0) 345 345 0010.

Delivery
Warehouse stock

This is an item we keep stock in our warehouse.

Delivery time

If the item is currently in stock we will process your order in 24 hours. Please allow up to 3-4 working days for delivery, though times will often be faster than this.

Returns
14 day return

We offer a 14 day return policy on this item, providing the item is not damaged. You must first phone the office to obtain a Returns Note and Number.

Goods must then be returned in their original packaging with the original Delivery Note and Returns Note enclosed. On return you can exchange your item for another one or opt for a refund.

We do not refund the outward carriage charge nor do we pay for the cost of return. If in the very unlikely event the item is faulty we will collect it and either refund it or provide you with a replacement.

Please let us know within 24 hours of receipt of the item to make a valid claim.

Feefo reviews63% of customers liked this product (8 Reviews)

DateScoreCustomer CommentPosturite Comment
21-Aug-2016
1

Product was unsuitable (user friendly) also it wouldn`t charge. We had to post back at our cost. Then they take a month to refund your payment, after repeated emails and telephone calls. Wouldn`t touch them with a barge pole now. The Distance Selling Act has changed to this Consumer Contracts Regulations 2013, read the fine print on there website

Hi Mark

Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry that you found the Penclic R3 Wireless Mouse unsuitable for your needs. If we had known the product was faulty, which seems to have been omitted from your correspondence with Customer Services, we would, in line with our returns policy, have arranged to collect the item from you. 

However, I would like to apologise for the delay in getting your refund processed – our warehouse has been extremely busy over the last month, and returns have been taking longer to process than usual – this is something that we are addressing now, and should not be a problem moving forward. 

Kind regards, Lucy

10-Aug-2016
2

Unfortunately I don't find the product to be as easy to use as claimed

Hi Les

Sorry to hear that the Penclic R3 Wireless Mouse you purchased recently wasn't right for you. We offer a wide range of ergonomic mice so hopefully there is another product that is better suited to your needs. Please feel free to contact Customer Services if you have any questions before purchase.

Kind regards, Lucy

29-Apr-2016
5

The penclic mouse has been very successful and I am very pleased

16-Mar-2016
2

The scroll wheel has broken. Last time I tried to send a partially working device back, the would not send a substitute in the mean time and so I have not sent it back as I do not want to lose access to the functionality I have.

Hi there,
Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the mouse, It sounds that this product may be faulty, Unfortunately, we are unable to supply a mouse in the meantime whilst the Penclic one is returned. If you would like to return the mouse for our customer service team to organise either a refund or replacement we would need the faulty mouse returned first. Please contact our team on 0845 345 0010 to organise this or email sales@posturite.co.uk. Kind regards

17-Feb-2016
5

After the initial novelty of adapting to something new, it became very apparent what a wise purchase this was. Very ergonomic and fluid to use with an intuitive design which makes it ideal for it's function. I'm delighted with it and wish I'd known about it sooner. (GQ Magazine deserves a mention for the exposure!) It's drawn a lot of positive attention from colleagues in the office who are suitably envious of my new mouse.

04-Jan-2016
5

The product functions the way it is described on the website.

23-Mar-2015
5

Great mouse, took a few days to get used to it but now I couldn't do without it! It has helped to get rid of the pain in my wrist completely, and yet it is precise enough for detailed work in Excel and databases. Excellent product!

06-Jan-2015
5

I actually have the penguin wired mouse as there was an availability problem with the penclic. But I love the penguin!

Read more